If you have a query or simply need to contact Caversham AFC please send us an e-mail and we’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

For its a grand old team to play for

6 John Wilson Ocean Drive
Dunedin, OTA, 9013
New Zealand

Latest News

Keep up to speed with everything Cavy Train

A word from the Coach..

Sarah Henderson

After a tumultuous summer in which the existence of Caversham AFC was threatened the club has done a great job to be back on its collective feet for the 2014 football season. Groundwork has been laid to ensure the sustainability of the club is healthy and continue to be successful for years to come. It is a massive credit to the members who have worked hard behind the scenes and also the players who have prepared meticulously despite distraction.

There are a number of young & fresh faces to complement some of the old guard who have served this club so well. To create a competitive and ever improving dynamic within the team it is essential these boy’s push for starting spots. Keep an eye out for some of the “Ins” listed below as they will no doubt impress throughout the season.

One player keen to make his debut alongside Brother Tom is young Lewis Jackson. Lewis is a skillful and creative player with ball at feet and will no doubt be under the strict instruction of Tom to pass him the ball.

A familiar face in Rhys Henderson is back at the club this season having returned home from a 3 year hiatus in Australia. Being that little bit older (and slower) Rhys will no doubt add experience and wisdom to the squad.

Fortunately the club has not lost too many familiar names from its 2014 squad. There is special mention as the club farewells one of its most illustrious goal scorers in Ant Hancock. Regrettably Ant is unable to commit 100% to the club, something he demands of himself, due to having taken up vocation in Timaru. Other notable losses include Will Smith and Jude Fitzpatrick.

Caversham AFC Premier Squad

1. Liam Little GK

2. Craig Ferguson

3. Simon Ward

4. Mike Smith

5. Abel Banda

6. Mitchell Carter

7. Andrew Ridden

8. Seamus Ryder ©

9. Thomas Jackson

10. Sam Collier

11. Michael Hogan

12. Lewis Jackson

13. Zayn Officer RGK

14. Brett Clifford

15. Jarod Grove

16. Callum Flaws

17. Rhys Henderson

18. Tore Waechey